“I know”

image-e1493873184786.jpg

I know that you are not the most handsome guy, but you are in my eyes.

I know that you don’t smell like rose, but your scent lingers in my nose.

I know that you can’t sing so well my dear, but your voice sounds like a melody in my ear.

I know that you are not fond of eating chips, but I want you to taste it using my lips.

I know that our views are not usually aligned, but you are always on my mind.


I made this poem last February 2017. It is dedicated to someone I used to know.

Leave a Reply

